Looking forward to the future of journalism

Interactive maps: How Bexar County voted in the 2018 primary elections

Interactive map of Bexar County elections

It’s one thing to learn that Bexar County Democratic Party Chairman Manuel Medina lost in last week’s primaries by a whopping 35-point margin. It’s another thing to see how the results of that lopsided election look on a map. Each teal-colored area represents a victory for Medina’s challenger, Monica Ramirez Alcantara: Bexar County primary for … Read more

Mapping voting sites with ZeeMaps

Somehow my unofficial beat during every election in San Antonio is to roam around and write about the problems and low-voter turnout that afflict our messy Democracy. While on “election snafu” patrol, I was relying on a list of voting sites put out by the Bexar County Elections Department. But the list of locations was … Read more